christmas services shipley

Saturday, November 26

St Paul’s Church

5-7.30pm Christmas Tree Festival

Vote for your favourite tree!

Sunday, November 27

St Paul’s Church

10am Advent Communion Service

7pm Advent Taize Service

An hour of music, silence and reflection

Sunday, December 4

St Paul’s Church

10am Christingle Service

11.30am Sunday Extra Christingle Service

Saturday, December 10

St Paul’s Church

2pm Messy Christmas for Families

With crafts, music, the Christmas story & food

 

Sunday, December 11

Northcliffe Church

10.30 am Nativity Service

Led by our Brownies, Guides and Rangers

 

Christian Life Church

10.30am Christmas All Age Worship

Bring a picnic lunch

 

St Paul’s Church

3pm Choir Christmas Concert

St Peter’s Church

3.30pm Messy Christmas

 

Saturday, December 17

Christian Life Church

7.30pm Christmas Service

With mulled wine and mince pies

Sunday, December 18

Shipley Baptist Church

10.45am Christmas Nativity Service

With our children and young people

 

St Peter’s Church

3.30pm Church Family Carol Service

Followed by Christmas Feast in the Church Halls

 

Northcliffe Church

4pm Carol Service

Led by Rev Nick Blundell, with Hall Royd Band

 

St Paul’s Church

7pm Christmas Carol Service

Capacity limits apply

Saturday, December 24

St Paul’s Church

11.30pm Midnight Communion Service

Shipley Baptist Church

11.30pm Christmas Eve Communion

 

Saturday 24th December

St Peter’s Church

4pm Crib Service

 

Sunday, December 25

St Paul’s Church

10am Family Communion Service

 

Shipley Baptist Church

10.30am Christmas Day Service

St Peter’s Church

10.30 Family Worship for Christmas

Followed by short service of Holy Communion

 

Sunday, January 1

St Peter’s Church

10.30 Holy Communion Service